Email of the Day: Thanks for the Effort, Bud.

Subject: hi

Message: hello

That’s it. Little dirty dave 78 put just as much thought into his profile. This man, who works in the medical profession, and lives over an hour away in another state, put this under his About Me:

okkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

My reflex response is: Nooooooooo.

I actually replied this and this alone:

Wow, you really put a lot of time and effort in both your profile and your email to me.

The next email in my inbox included this:

I am Nate. It’s nice to meet you. I love your outgoing personality and your warm and engaging smile.”

Well, dear Nate, I actually haven’t met you yet. And I haven’t even replied to an email of yours yet, since this is the first I’ve heard of you. You don’t know if I am outgoing or not. Thanks for the compliment on my smile. But please don’t pretend like you know me from a few colorful phrases from a writer in her profile. Thanks, carry on.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One thought on “Email of the Day: Thanks for the Effort, Bud.

Leave a Reply

