Is the Fear of Change Keeping You In Your Current Relationship?

Recently, a good friend of mine and I were discussing how bewildered she was by her conflicting feelings toward her long-term boyfriend. One day, she was ready to call it quits if he didn’t stop his controlling tendencies, the next, they were seriously considering marriage.

She and I were talking about the ways they could compromise and communicate better when she dropped the following bomb:

“I know part of what’s keeping me in this relationship is the fear of dating again. How do I overcome that fear?”

Want to know the advice I gave her? Read about it on my latest post for Singles Warehouse:

http://www.singleswarehouse.co.uk/2012/08/is-the-fear-of-dating-whats-keeping-me-in-this-relationship/

2 thoughts on “Is the Fear of Change Keeping You In Your Current Relationship?

  1. WOW!
    That is a bold statement. So she is willing to be in a complicated relationship, rather than be single? WRONG!!!!! SO WRONG!

    I know loneliness can make us do stupid things, I get it, I’ve done it.
    But isn’t it better to be alone for the right reasons, than together for the wrong?

    Chin up buttercup. Move on and drop the baggage.

    • Completely agree. Though I was trying to be diplomatic because she is a sensitive friend, inside I was yelling, perhaps it’s time to move on, hon. C’est la vie. It’s her life to live, not mine. You learn from your own mistakes better than someone else’s, I guess.

Leave a Reply

