Are You Really Ready to Love In Sickness and In Health?

Are You Really Ready to Love in Sickness and in HealthA Picture of Illness in Action is Worth a Thousand Words

In the year and a half that the Warrior Poet and I have been together, I’m managed to keep this part of me hidden from my love. It wasn’t a conscious decision for me to hide it from him; it just turned out that way. He just happened to catch me in a mostly good spell. And while I had occasional flare ups outside of his company, I had never showed signs of my movement disorder in front of him. He never had to see me at my weakest.

I never had to ask him the question I’d wound up having to ask several men before him: Are you really ready to love in sickness and in health?

Read the rest of my article at Singles Warehouse to find out if WP is ready to step up to the plate:

http://www.singleswarehouse.co.uk/2013/11/really-ready-love-sickness-health/

5 thoughts on “Are You Really Ready to Love In Sickness and In Health?

  1. Oh, I just love this. Also, it’s wonderful to be in your space again. Your words move me as they always did.

    I can’t imagine what you are both experiencing, but I can say with full confidence that whether or not WP “signed up” for this or not, he wouldn’t be there if he didn’t want to. He obviously loves you and accepts EVERYTHING about you. What a wonderful testament that is and how reassuring that you have that emotional support in your corner. He sounds like a wonderful man and I’m glad that you are not only learning to love again, but that you are diving right in those waters.

    XOXO and so much love your way. You are an unbelievably strong, and inspiring woman.

    • Thank you so much, Charlotte! What you’ve said means a great deal to me, more than you know. I know truly how blessed I am to have WP’s full acceptance, love and support. I am immensely grateful we found each other. Sounds like we both found keepers 🙂

      XOXO and much love back to you!

  2. Pingback: What Do You Do When Your Cat is Driving You and Your Partner Crazy? by @SoloAt30 » Singles Warehouse

Leave a Reply

